About Us

Assumption, IL

Welcome to the Assumption Sloan Implement.  Built in 1931, this is the original Sloan Implement.  With over $70 million in new and used equipment on hand, our Assumption store is one of the largest John Deere dealerships in the USA.  Assumption is also the home to Sloan Implement’s sister company, Sloan Express.  Sloan Express is an aftermarket ag parts dealer.  Swing by our Assumption location and talk to one of our 70 employees about any of your John Deere needs!

 

Address

120 N. Business 51 Assumption, IL 62510

Phone

217-226-4411

Toll Free: 800-745-4020

Fax

217-226-3351

Normal Hours of Operation:

Monday thru Friday: Open 7:00am to 5:00pm
Saturday: Open 7:00am to 12:00pm
Sunday: Closed

Seasonal hours of operation vary by store and weather conditions. Check with your local Sloans dealership for seasonal hours.

  • Sloan imp. co. always puts their customers first!!

    Paul Callan Avatar Paul Callan
    4/13/2018
  • We’ve dealt with Sloans for over 30 years. Top notch staff top to bottom. Sales, service and parts all go the extra mile for their customers. With multiple locations throughout the area there’s always a store close to me.

    Bob Orris Avatar Bob Orris
    4/13/2018
  • Always friendly and very knowledgeable staff. Thanks!!

    Denise Judge Avatar Denise Judge
    11/13/2017
  • Love Sloans! John is always very helpful and walks me through picking the right equipment and tools for my needs. 5 stars!!

    Jamie Needham Avatar Jamie Needham
    3/27/2018
  • Great product line and outstanding customer service!

    John Ridley Avatar John Ridley
    12/15/2015
  • Top notch company. If they don't have it John Deere doesn't make it.

    Nathan Morrell Avatar Nathan Morrell
    2/25/2018
  • Serviced my 2032r. In and out. Daton and his crew are great 👍

    John Niccum Avatar John Niccum
    9/10/2017
  • Best JD place ever, anywhere any time

    This guys are real

    I do business with them over and over

    I leave 3.5 hours from them but I still prefer to do business with Jeff Sloan and his team.

    Great and friendly people that are honest and professionals

    They go the extra mile to keep customers happy

    I know it.

    God Bless you guys (Sloan Implements)

    Melvin-Blanca Ortez Avatar Melvin-Blanca Ortez
    4/14/2018
  • The best implement dealer around! Service and response to breaks downs are second to none!

    Clay Lyon Avatar Clay Lyon
    8/29/2018
  • Great place to go if you are a farm toy collector. The place to go for lawn and garden equipment. It is all things John Deere.

    Scott Busboom Avatar Scott Busboom
    2/26/2017
  • Grande staf tecnico ottimi rapporti umani .Jeff Sloan carissimo amico

    Massimo M. Avatar Massimo M.
    1/29/2019

    Very helpful and knowledgeable service people.

    Doug W. Avatar Doug W.
    1/24/2019

    Thanks Brent you’re the man with the plan when I come to buy something new

    Jay S. Avatar Jay S.
    12/31/2018
  • Grant Tice is a nice guy and easy to get along with. Veey helpful.

    Charlie D. Avatar Charlie D.
    12/29/2018

    Dalton Burgess was very courteous and knowledgeable in searching for the parts we needed.

    Pam S. Avatar Pam S.
    12/28/2018

    Jason Matthews has helped me tremendously in the parts selections that I have needed to keep my operation going John... read more

    John L. Avatar John L.
    12/15/2018
  • Always a pleasure doing business with Jason and Dustin back in the parts department they always go the extra mile... read more

    Robert W. Avatar Robert W.
    12/11/2018

    1st time visit to purchase John Deere parts. Welcomed and treated very well !!

    Thank you Matt for the great service.... read more

    Douglas D. Avatar Douglas D.
    9/21/2018

    Great place Good technical support friendly service.

    Delmar C. Avatar Delmar C.
    9/16/2018
  • These people are on top of it all, they get the job done right. Very clean, polite, and friendly staff.... read more

    In C. Avatar In C.
    8/30/2018

    Thanks Brent...great people do buy from ..far better than local box stores and better prices....glad i finally got smart

    Frank G. Avatar Frank G.
    6/24/2018

    Jeff Sloan was awesome to work with! It’s nice to be able to do business with family businesses rather... read more

    Steve H. Avatar Steve H.
    5/17/2018
  • Great service and knowledgeable staff! It is always worth coming back.

    Ryan D. Avatar Ryan D.
    4/14/2018

    A fine business!My dad went there for parts in the 1950s.America needs more like them.

    Linda B. Avatar Linda B.
    6/01/2017

    Great place to go if you are a farm toy collector. The place to go for lawn and garden equipment.... read more

    Scott B. Avatar Scott B.
    2/26/2017
  • Got a new RSX 860i on 3/4/2016 at Sloan's in Montfort WI. What a great group of people to do... read more

    Steve C. Avatar Steve C.
    3/05/2016

    Great product line and outstanding customer service!

    John R. Avatar John R.
    12/15/2015

Tom Sloan – CEO – tsloan@sloans.com

Jim Steck – COO – jsteck@sloans.com

Jeff Sloan – President – jsloan@sloans.com

Grant Tice – Sales Manager – gtice@sloans.com

Brent Curry – Lawn & Garden/Ag Sales – bcurry@sloans.com

Weston Adcock – Ag Sales – wadcock@sloans.com

Caleb Allen – Sales – callen@sloans.com

Chris Saxe – Ag Retail Solutions – csaxe@sloans.com

Lucas Veale – AMS/Product Support – LVeale@sloans.com

Jared Wheeler – AMS/Product Support – jwheeler@sloans.com

Nick Smith – AMS/Product Support – nsmith@sloans.com

Dustin Duduit – JD Parts Manager – dduduit@sloans.com

Joe Lehman – JD Parts Sales – jlehman@sloans.com

Matt Hunter – JD Parts Sales – mhunter@sloans.com

Jason Matthews – JD Parts Sales – jmatthews2@sloans.com

Dalton Burgess – JD Parts Sales – dburgess@sloans.com

Craig Berner – Trucking/Shop Foreman – cberner@sloans.com

Jared Matthews – Service Manager – jmatthews@sloans.com

Paul Callan – Lawn & Garden Service Manager – PCallan@sloans.com

Brett Fleigle – Sloan Express Manager – bfleigle@sloans.com

Steven Rhoades – Sloan Express Sales – srhoades@sloans.com

Mark Sims – Sloan Express Sales/E-commerce – msims@sloans.com

Nick Brazel – Sloan Express Sales/Purchasing – nbrazel@sloans.com

Corey Kay – Express Warehouse Manager – ckay@sloans.com

Brandon Etherton – Sloan Express Sales – betherton@sloans.com

Brian Sims – Aftermarket Manager – bsims@sloans.com

Jeff Stump – Safety Coordinator – jstump@sloans.com

Sara McRae – Human Resources – smcrae@sloans.com

Bryan Bender – Corporate IT Manager – bbender@sloans.com

Gerry Rodden – IT Support – grodden@sloans.com

Brandon Blades – Media Manager/Marketing – bblades@sloans.com

Required field

How do you rate us?
Would you like to include a photo?
Sloan Implement
5 Stars - Based on 237 User Reviews
$temptype logo$temptype logo$temptype logo
Sloan Support Download our mobile app! Customer Portal Newsletter Signup
Sloan Support
Download our mobile app!
Customer Portal
Newsletter Signup
Bloomington, WI Cuba City, WI Montfort, WI Mt. Horeb, WI Monroe, WI Lanark, IL Fulton, IL Atwood, IL Shelbyville, IL Assumption, IL Taylorville, IL Havana, IL Petersburg, IL Virden, IL White Hall, IL Carlinville, IL Hamel, IL Litchfield, IL Vandalia, IL Effingham, IL